April 15, 2024

BJP meets to plan for elections

TAP | Updated: February 25, 2024


ITANAGAR, Feb 24: Ahead of the general Assembly election, the Arunachal Pradesh unit of BJP on Sunday, organised a meeting of its State Election Management Committee (SEMC) at the state guest house here.

The meeting was attended by Deputy Chief Minister Chowna Mein, Assam Minister cum state election in charge of Arunachal Pradesh, Ashok Singhal, state BJP President Biyuram Wahge, and MP Tapir Gao among others.

During the meeting, Singhal interacted with the different committees constituted for the management of forthcoming elections such as the election office, call centre, office management, protocol, media department, media relations, legal matters, literature preparation, publicity material, resources, documentation, manifesto, social media, and hi-tech digital department.

He sought cooperation from the election management committee for effective management till the completion of the elections in the State.

Emphasizing that the responsibility of the election management committee is to manage the party activities from the state level to the booth level during the elections, Singhal highlighted in detail every committee to work for the ensuing elections in Arunachal Pradesh.

He stressed the media and social media's role during the election is most important which needs to be active on every news in the media.

Wahge highlighted in detail the readiness of the state election management committee and assured his full support and cooperation for smooth functioning till the completion of the 2024 election. He said that the eastern and western parliamentary election management offices will be established at Namsai and Itanagar shortly.

Earlier, Singhal and Wahge held a series of meetings with SOBs, Lok Sabha constituency Prabharis, conveners and the state election management committee at the party’s head office here before the review meeting.

Among others, state BJP Vice-Presidents Tarh Tarak, Tagin Siga, and Junty Singpho, state General Secretaries Chau Zingnu Namchoom, Nalong Mize, and Tadar Niglar, SOBs, and members of the state election committee attended the meeting.